poplajames.blogg.se

Moontide quartet book 4 release date
Moontide quartet book 4 release date












  1. #Moontide quartet book 4 release date how to#
  2. #Moontide quartet book 4 release date update#
  3. #Moontide quartet book 4 release date series#

Why can’t I do that? Help me with this… please, I’ve written a lot of very diverse narratives and I tend not to want to revisit – even in Abarat, I haven’t revisited the same place twice."

#Moontide quartet book 4 release date series#

Rowling has done so brilliantly, which is to go back to a character and reinvest that character with new problems, new issues and indeed to a mythology whether she’s gone back in time or as I believe she’s now doing, going forward in time to find out what happened, you know, the origins of the mythology which Harry Potter steps into at the beginning of his first book of his adventures – we are seeing at present how that all happened, who Dumbledore was before he was Dumbledore and so on and I think, as I understand it, we are going to see a second series of narratives which are about the older and somewhat changed Harry Potter. "I could never bring myself to do what J.K.

moontide quartet book 4 release date

#Moontide quartet book 4 release date how to#

"Now, I know people want different ways for the narrative to be resolved and sometimes those narratives will be very, very strongly in opposition to one another but one of the things that’s been… I’ve been ill for a long time, and I haven’t liked being ill, but it’s given me a lot of thinking time and one of the things I thought about a lot was how to resolve the narrative of the Abarat books and within the terms of these characters – by which I mean there very well may be more Abarat books, by somebody else possibly, not by me but it’s a universe that could be revisited by others – but this narrative, Candy’s narrative, Carrion’s narrative, Mater Motley’s narrative has to be resolved in those five books.

moontide quartet book 4 release date

I want to make sure that all the questions people ever asked – and I’m going to be coming back to you guys about this at some point – all those questions are answered. It’s huge in terms of its narrative, it’s huge in terms of its number of characters, it’s huge in the way I want to wrap it up. Revelations : "There’s a complete narrative."Ĭlive : "That’s right but because of one or two things – I used to know a great cook called Prue Leith – Prue told me something once that I thought was very important, she said, ‘I’ve always thought that any meal will work as long as you give them a good dessert.’ What is the pertinence of this? Here I am facing Book Five, the final book of Abarat and it is huge. The room I’m sitting in at the moment has piles of handwritten manuscript which is obviously Deep Hill, which I guess is now about 1,200 pages of handwritten stuff, and hundreds and hundreds of Abarat illustrations, so what I’m trying to do right now is go through these many illustrations and obviously the paintings here which have not yet been seen and I can start to put them together with Abarat Four which needs one more draft, otherwise it’s finished." In the interview he updates readers that he is in recovery, feeling better, and has a lot of work left to do!īelow I've isolated the part of the interview that focuses on Abarat and what's coming next:Ĭlive: "And finally, I’ve been working on the Abarat books, the two remaining Abarat books.

#Moontide quartet book 4 release date update#

This April (April 9-24, 2020), Clive did a massive multi-day interview with Revelations which included an update on the next installment in the Abarat series!įor those who haven't kept up with Clive over the last decade and have been wondering why book 4 has been taking so long: in 2012 Clive experienced toxic shock syndrome after a trip to the dentist and has since been very unwell and in a coma twice.














Moontide quartet book 4 release date